August 5, 2013

Noridian EDI Enrollment and Claim Notice

By admin

Noridian, in collaboration with Palmetto GBA and CMS, has established the following dates to begin the transfer process of EDI Enrollment and EDI Claims Processing from Palmetto GBA to Noridian:

Medicare Part B

Date Category Directive
8/30/13 EDI Enrollment Last day providers and vendors are able to submit Medicare Part B EDI Enrollment paperwork/correspondence to Palmetto GBA.
8/31/13 – 9/15/13 EDI Enrollment Noridian will collect and hold all Medicare Part B EDI Enrollment additions and changes. (This includes changes received from Palmetto.)
9/11/13 EDI Claims Processing Last day existing submitters are able to submit EDI claims to Palmetto GBA (5:00 p.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. PT cutoff)
9/11/13 EDI Claims Processing Last day Noridian Early Boarding submitters are able to submit EDI claims to Noridian with existing Contractor IDs (1:00 p.m. CT / 11:00 a.m. PT cutoff).
9/12/13 – ongoing EDI Claims Processing All submitters must submit EDI Claims to Noridian’s gateway utilizing the NEW JE Contractor IDs.
9/16/13 EDI Enrollment Noridian will begin processing Medicare Part B EDI Enrollment additions and

Topics: Medical Billing News | No Comments »

Comments

« | Home | »